Natural Sugars

IMG_0105

IMG_0102

Oatmeal… this is one breakfast that I always make when I’m in the mood for something warm and filling to power me through the day. Here are the ingredients that make up this delicious bowl of healthy goodness.

1/2 cup of water

1 packet of Quaker Instant Oatmeal in Natural

1/4 apple

1 banana

1 tablespoon of raisins

1 spoon of chia seeds

1/4 cup of almond milk

Pinch of cinnamon

The fruit, especially the banana, make this oatmeal so sweet that you wouldn’t even guess that there’s no sugar added. Of course you can sub in/out whatever you like; I usually add in whatever fruits that are in season or in my fridge. Not wholly glamorous but it’s oh so good.

7 thoughts on “Natural Sugars

  1. Oh, I love oatmeal! I also use cinnamon on mine, and my favourite other topping is dried cranberries! I haven’t tried chia seeds, though – thanks for the tip!

    Like

Leave a Reply

