Healthy Eats

IMG_7022

IMG_7203

It’s not that difficult to eat healthy, but a lot of the time it’s just easier to eat unhealthy. I do have those days when I reach for sugary cereals or stop by the pizza shop on the way home, but most days I try to prepare my own meals and eat a balanced diet. Here’s some inspiration for cooking healthy this week!

Breakfast: fried egg, half a toasted ciabatta bun with cream cheese, avocado and turkey, fresh blueberries and a cup of Earl Grey tea (my favourite is from Twinings!)

Dinner: sauté any vegetables you can find in the fridge (for me this was kale, carrots, zucchini, eggplant, bell pepper) and season with salt, pepper and chilli flakes

Mmmm I could use something like this right now…

One thought on “Healthy Eats

Leave a Reply

